RSS

New Post (Finally!)

01 Jun
Česky: Matka a dítě. עברית: אם ובנה, 2007. Sve...

Česky: Matka a dítě. עברית: אם ובנה, 2007. Svenska: En mamma som kramar om sitt barn. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ok, I lied.  It has been quite a while since my last post! I have updated the calendar so you can find out what’s going on at our congregation.  I wanted to post something about Mother’s day.  I know it was a few weeks ago, but it was special for me as it was my first mother’s day.  Now that I have been taking care of my son, Colton, for 7 months, I appreciate all the things my mother has done for me.  Also, having delt with infertiltiy in the past, I want to say that anyone can be a mother who takes care of someone whether they be genetically related or not.  This is a poem for all the mothers of my life.  Hopefully I will have time to do a post for fathers too :):

God’s Masterpiece is Mother – Herbert Farnham

God took pieces of everything wonderful to make moms. God took the fragrance of a flower… The majesty of a tree… The gentleness of morning dew… The calm of a quiet sea… The beauty of the twilight hour… The soul of a starry night… The laughter of a rippling brook… The grace of a bird in flight… Then God fashioned from these things A creation like no other, And when his masterpiece was through He called it simply – Mother.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
