RSS

What’s your favorite scripture?

23 Oct

Quadruple combination opened to the Book of Is...

Thanks to all the followers of my blog!  I thought it might be fun to have an interactive blog and talk about what our favorite scriptures are and why they are so meaningful to us.

I have a lot of favorites, but the one I like the most is from Romans 8:38-39.

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

I love this scripture especially when I am going through a hard time because it reminds me that God is always with me no matter what.

Now it’s your turn.  Let me know what your favorite scripture is and why it is meaningful to you.  I am looking forward to your messages!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “What’s your favorite scripture?

  1. patti221

    October 23, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    My favorite scripture:
    John 21:15-19

    15When they had finished breakfast, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?” He said to him, “Yes, Lord; you know that I love you.” Jesus said to him, “Feed my lambs.” 16A second time he said to him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” He said to him, “Yes, Lord; you know that I love you.” Jesus said to him, “Tend my sheep.” 17He said to him the third time, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” Peter felt hurt because he said to him the third time, “Do you love me?” And he said to him, “Lord, you know everything; you know that I love you.” Jesus said to him, “Feed my sheep. 18Very truly, I tell you, when you were younger, you used to fasten your own belt and to go wherever you wished. But when you grow old, you will stretch out your hands, and someone else will fasten a belt around you and take you where you do not wish to go.” 19(He said this to indicate the kind of death by which he would glorify God.) After this he said to him, “Follow me.”

    It’s a favorite for me because I always connect it to Peter who denied knowing Jesus 3 times and in this passage Jesus asks Peter “Do you love me?” and gives Peter the opportunity at healing by saying “yes, Lord I do love you” 3 times. Jesus doesn’t berate Peter for what he had done. If you think about it, Peter probably did that enough himself…to himself. Jesus gives him a responsibility and then lets him know that Peter will endure to the end..faithful. (at least that’s how I interpret it 😉 )

    It’s a story that lets me know that now matter how bad I screw up in my journey with Christ, there will be opportunities for redemption, reconciliation and healing…powerful stuff there!

     
  2. keijo leppioja

    August 22, 2014 at 9:09 am

    The bible are very well exciting book in to understanding by wisdom of God to be help in the Holy Spirit in open mind to take in alot prophecy for that the time and those many the psalm books to joy and be touch of love and care of God in Jesus name,thanks and bless,keijo sweden

     

Leave a Reply

 
