RSS

One country…one world…one people

17 Jul

This is from Preacher Kid’s Weblog and I think it sums up how we should treat each other.

Preacher Kid's Weblog

Over the last several days, I have seen far too many posts and far too many news stories that are built on hate, fear, distrust, and creation of division. It is time for this to stop!

I can’t do it by myself. None of us can. But if many of us decide that enough is enough, then we can begin to make an impact.

I remember one of the first pictures I saw from space–the world, without borders or divisions except those caused by nature. It was a vivid reminder that while I live among a specific group of people in a specific country, I also live with many others in one world.

earth from space

When I bleed, my blood looks the same color as anyone else’s. If all anyone sees is the blood, how can they know what color I am? or what I believe?

I have lived in–and visited–countries other…

View original post 269 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
